

# District Accountability Committee Meeting Minutes November 16, 2022

# **Attendance**

Alli Orellana, Seth Bryant, Kip Shubert, Michelle Howell, Ashley Lawson, Bill Phalen, Aaron Helstrom, Mick Bates, Mike Demuth, Amy Ryan, Tom Torrance, Sean Pekron, Jamie Dion, Del Garrick, David Rusterholtz, Kaci Guthrie, Jessie Seibert.

## **Welcome and Introductions**

Co-Interim Superintendent/Chief of Staff Del Garrick called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. Mr. Garrick welcomed DAC members to their first official meeting of the 2022-2023 school year. Mr. Garrick asked everyone to introduce themselves and in one or two words share why they wanted to serve as a member on the DAC. He also provided a summary of their responsibilities and where on the District website they can locate DAC information.

# **Election of DAC Chairperson and Secretary**

Mr. Garrick shared there are four parents who expressed interest in serving as Chairperson (listed alphabetically): Seth Bryant, Mike DeMuth, Aaron Helstrom, and Jessie Seibert. Each candidate provided a brief statement of why they were interested in serving as Chairperson. After the statements, ballots with the names listed were distributed to DAC to cast their vote. The final tally was for Seth Bryant to be duly elected and serve as the DAC Chairperson for the 2022-2023 school year.

For the office of Secretary only one person submitted their name to be considered, Jamie Dion. Being no other names considered from the floor, Jamie Dion was elected by acclamation (no opposition) to serve as DAC Secretary for the 2022-2023 school year.

### <u>Adjourn</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 6:28 p.m.

Kelley Havin

Executive Administrative Assistant