District Accountability Committee

Tuesday, November 14, 2023

Start Time 6:02 pm

Attendance: Heidi Crippen, Mike DeMuth, Aaron Helstrom, Blaine Miller, Kim Moore, Lori Padgett, Sean Pekron, Bill Phalen, Rachel Priest, Hope Rutter, Heather Scholz, Ginger Slocum, Kitten Walker, Patrycja Bielecka

Absent: Zoe Cole, Director Illingworth, Michael Payne Sr. Director Rusterholtz, Traci Tipton

Welcome and agenda review

Action items

- Election of Chair, Co-chair and Secretary
 Discussion regarding responsibilities of Chair, Co-Chair and Secretary of the DAC
 - Two members expressed interest in serving as the Chair; Mike DeMuth and Aaron Helstrom.
 - Both members took a few minutes to introduce themselves and express to the committee why they wish to serve as Chair.
 - The position of Chairperson was put to vote and Mike DeMuth earned the position.
 - The position of Co-chair was put to a vote and Aaron Helstrom earned the position.
 - One person expressed interest in serving as the secretary; Heather Scholz
 - The position of Secretary was put to a vote and Heather Scholz earned the position
- 2. The minutes from the April 18, 2023 meeting were reviewed and approved.
 - After the vote, it was noted that these minutes had previously been approved at the May 17, 2023 meeting and the committee would need to review and approve the minutes from the May meeting at the next DAC meeting.

Adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 6:35 pm